CRC for Mental Health

The CRC for Mental Health was established in 2011 under the Australian Federal Government’s Business Cooperative Research Centres (CRC) Programme. The CRC for Mental Health is a research consortium made up of 19 different organisations. The consortium includes research organisations, universities, philanthropic organisations, industry and clinical end users.

A list of our Participant Organisations is below. Please note that by clicking the links below you will be leaving the CRC for Mental Health website


Deakin University
Edith Cowan University
The University of Melbourne
The University of Western Australia

Research Organizations

Florey Institute of Neuroscience & Mental Health 
National Ageing Research Institute

Commercial Entities

Lawley Pharmaceuticals
Nucleus Network
Oceanic Medical Imaging Pty Ltd
Pfizer Inc

Health Care Providers

Austin Health
Barwon Health
Hall and Prior
Mercy Health Aged Care

Philanthropic Organizations

Alzheimer’s Association
Australian Alzheimer’s Research Foundation
Parsemus Foundation

Other links

Australian Government Department of Industry, Innovation and Science